It Catches Up


It Catches Up is a short story I recently wrote and entered into a monthly competition. I’ve submitted stories before but have never been chosen.. until this month!

It Catches Up came in third place out of 5, and is now published on the Spinetinglers website. I won some money and everything (just a bit, but hey, this is the first bit of money I’ve EVER earned from writing!).

If anyone’s interested in reading it, the link is below. You can’t comment on the website unless you sign up, but you can leave a star rating and if you would, I’d be very appreciative. If I get enough ratings, my story will also be published in the annual anthology in print next year.

I’d love any feedback/criticisms on the story though, so please feel free to comment on this post!

Thanks to anyone who takes 5 mins to have a little read 🙂

http://www.spinetinglers.co.uk/catches/

3 Comments

Filed under Short Stories

3 responses to “It Catches Up

Leave a Reply

