New Ventures


The end of this year is drawing to close, and I have finally hit my super secret target. The target was to get 10 pieces of writing published/commissioned this year. I managed 2 theatre plays, 3 online competition placings, 3 short story publications in softcover and ebook anthologies and I have recently received acceptances from 2 pro-paying markets. I can’t name them yet, as the anthology release dates have not been listed, but I can confirm that both will be out by Feb 2015. That’s my 10.

I’m also delighted to be a new contributor to http://www.gingernutsofhorror.com and must say that I’ve been given the warmest of welcomes by the rest of the team. Thanks to Jim Mcleod for inviting me to the site! Below is a link to my first article, detailing how I became interested in horror. Technically, with this article, I have now exceeded my target! Hope you guys enjoy this article as much as I enjoyed writing it!

http://www.gingernutsofhorror.com/9/post/2014/12/why-horror-bykayleigh-edwards.html

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New Ventures

  1. Pingback: Kay of the Dead blog profile – The Spooky Isles

Leave a Reply

